sweetness and light

7 Aug

oh, my last.

ahhh

my baby doll.

the girls

my sweetness and light.

sparkles in her eyes

tomorrow, you turn 1.

1

as i sit to write i almost feel like my words can’t express just how much i love you.

we all love you.

you.

my bonnie blue butler.

bonnie blue butler

when i look in those (still) blue eyes of yours i see myself like i never have before. the deep sapphire mirrors my own & i get lost in space & time. it’s surreal to see so much of myself in another.

soaking her in

in you.

up close and personal

my buttercup.

eyes open

my miss james.

miss james

my mj.

3

there’s so much i could say about you. like how you love shoes & socks. anyone’s shoes & socks. you just want them on your feet. right. now!

or how much you adore your big brother enough to counter the scorn he gets from above.

fishies

or how much you love your daddy & perk up anytime you hear his baritone, no matter how quiet or how far away.

kisses

you tie us up nicely, you do.

night night

you made us 6.

the fam

i love you, my baby.

my last.

my sweetness and light.

12 Responses to “sweetness and light”

  1. d. Sharp August 17, 2009 at 8:45 pm #

    Gah! the cutest baby – happy birthday!

    It is hard to see such cuteness – tugs on my uterus even though I am done! {sorry if that sounds weird}

    • mommymae August 17, 2009 at 9:26 pm #

      not weird at all. she makes me want to have more, so i know exactly what you mean, but i, too, am done.

  2. mariabird August 15, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    Happy Birthday babygirl!

    AHhhhh. I wish you lived nearby.

  3. sonrie August 11, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    Happy Birthday to miss james and what a beautiful family you have!! Hope they are acclimated to AZ.

  4. Carolyn Online August 10, 2009 at 6:55 pm #

    Those pictures are as beautiful as she is. happy happy.

  5. Old Red Barn Co. August 9, 2009 at 8:52 pm #

    Oh my. How beautiful.
    Happy birthday little one!

  6. Natalie August 8, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    So, so sweet! Happy birthday!

  7. amylouwho August 8, 2009 at 8:16 am #

    Happy birthday little one!

    Beautiful words and pictures for a beautiful baby!

  8. Irish Gumbo August 8, 2009 at 6:45 am #

    …(sniff)(honk)…Happy birthday little one…

    Those eyes, good grief, those eyes…sapphire mirrors is an exquisite description, and fitting. Wow.

  9. Kadri August 8, 2009 at 6:12 am #

    Happy birthday to the little Princess!!!!

    I just can not belive she is ONE. Hope she has a great day.

    Miss you!!!

  10. this is carrie August 7, 2009 at 11:41 pm #

    I’m the last child in my family. I love the way you speak of how she “ties you up nicely”. Beautiful girl. Happy Birthday!

  11. Tricia Honea August 7, 2009 at 11:28 pm #

    You all are adorable. I love that phrase “sweetness and light”. She embodies it completely.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

