time, time, time, see what’s become of me

14 Jan

my days are not filled with enough hours. or someone is stealing them from me. either way, i don’t have enough time to do what i want & need to do.

my mornings consist of breakfast, coffee, making sure the big girls are getting ready, making lunches, making sure the big girls are getting ready, holding jamison, making sure the big girls are getting ready (notice a theme here? stallers!) keeping justice occupied, and then scooting us out the door by 7:30 am if the biguns missed the bus which scoops them up at the ungodly hour of 7:03 am.

after the girls are in school, we get ready for our morning run. i’m trying to save money by not joining a gym, so i run with the kids in my double jogger. it’s the only double stroller i have & i bought it from my sister for cheap. i mean, like, half price. i get a pretty good workout, too. i usually run 2 – 3 miles, since i just started again recently after the heat of summer & took a break when we went to st. louis for the wedding. before i digress too far from topic, i just want it on record that i push a combined weight of 90 lbs when i run and wonder how many extra calories that burns end up burning an extra 90 calories per 30 minutes. that’s hard, yo.

on monday/wednesday/friday, i drop the boy off at preschool while we’re running & bring the almost not a baby home for a nap. she generally falls asleep in the stroller on the way home, when she doesn’t, we hang out and play until she’s ready to pass out. this can cause a problem some days since she sleeps for 2+ hours and i have to go get him at noon, but we work it out.

today, of all days, i really need to get some sewing done, but jamison woke me at 4 am & just now went back to sleep for a nap. the night before? she woke at 12:30 am and screamed her head off for me. when she finally went back to sleep, it was 3:30 am. morning wake up came way too fast for me yesterday and today wasn’t much better.

because of the loss of sleep, though, i have even less time to sew those birthday things for my girls. i have to package up their quilts asap to have my friends do the hard job of quilting them. i have 30 days to get them done in time for their birthdays.

and now that the last few paragraphs have rambled almost incoherently (i wrote them just now & the rest was done long ago) i have to hit publish before i go berserk. pardon me if it didn’t flow so smoothly.

it’s delurking day, btw, so if you came here, drop me a line. tell me something. your name, your favorite color, what is bothering you, what is lifting you up. just talk.

i’ll start.

my name is jenny. my favorite color is bright sunshiny yellow. i wish my baby doll would sleep so that we aren’t miserable. coffee is making me happy this morning.

and a picture because i can.

snow at the henderson's
snow in southerm illinois at the henderson’s (that’s my cousins)
although it’s pretty to look at, i’m sure glad i’m not living in it right now.

11 Responses to “time, time, time, see what’s become of me”

  1. Carolyn Online January 26, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

    I got tired just reading that. Sheesh. I think you would get a lot more time in your day if you would stop showering, cooking for other people, and running.

    Some people consider me a ‘life coach’…

  2. tara January 21, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    hello, my name is Tara. My 38th b-day is coming up soon. I have 3 young daughters and i am really really procrastinating from everything.

  3. ann's rants January 17, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    Even if you didn’t jog you would burn mega-calories with that schedule. I call it the “motherhood” workout.

    You are multi-talented. And pretty. The End.

  4. Sarah, Goon Squad Sarah January 15, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    Well, I have “Hazy Shade of Winter” stuck in my head and it is bothering me because it is The Bangles version.

  5. gretchen January 14, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    does it count as lurking if it’s a RL friend?

  6. Mary Beth January 14, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    Hey. I’m Mary Beth, @mbvisor. Might as well delurk since that song is stuck in my head.

  7. Janet January 14, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    Hello. I only run if chased. It is a long standing rule of mine. I do, however, love walking with my 2 yr old and dog each day. We make a nice slow moving train all attached to the leash. Cheers!

  8. Jennifer January 14, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    I’m delurking. I just started reading your blog which I found from Mom-101. I can’t imagine pushing 90 lbs extra weight while running. Sometimes it’s all I can do to move my sorry self the 4 miles.

  9. Sarah Jackson January 14, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    You know my name. I just wanted to let you know that Annika would love to play with the girls sometime soon. Just let me know when.

  10. Jill January 14, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    Hi there. I’m Jill. @charmedimsure on Twitter. and I had no idea from Twitter that you had 4 kids. Moms with more than 3 kids are like Superwomen to me!

  11. ryan January 14, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    hi. Love that pic. I do. I think about jogging all the time. But never do. ever.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

