this boy…

24 Apr



this boy

Originally uploaded by mommymae

drives me batty. especially since he learned to climb out of his crib. the last time we were at my parents’ house, he climbed out, walked upstairs from the basement, and called for help from the gate at the top. when i put him back in bed, he immediately climbed out and said “bye bye, buggy’s bed!” when we walked out of the room. we purchased a crib tent which has worked so far, but we came back to my parents’ house and said crib tent is at home.

he went to bed with no problem last night, but at 4:30am, i woke to him crying from the top of the stairs. argghhh!! my neighbor recommended drilling new holes in our crib and lowering the mattress even further. i’ll check that out today on the crib here and see if it will work.

i expect him to nap at about 9am today. won’t that make for good times!?

on a side note, we came to my folks’ since it’s the girls’ spring break and it’s big dump week here. my sister and i are going to purge my parents’ house of junk. they are pack rats. not the kind that have piles lining the walls, but they have stuff and my sister and i want to try to clean it out. is it our job? no. does it drive us crazy enough to do it anyway? yes. my mom is on board, but my dad is the main offender. dude buys in bulk and usually buys shit he doesn’t need. we’ll be sneaking some things out, for sure. heck, we might even get one garage space out of it for them…but i doubt it.

*updated: i’m entering this photo in a contest over here. i know i have others i like, but i’m at my parents’ house and they happen to have this here. and it’s one of my favorites.

3 Responses to “this boy…”

  1. Christine April 25, 2008 at 1:02 pm #

    What a sweet face!! Awwww….he is so adorable. I can see why this one is your favorite.

    Thankyou for sharing your cute,cute, cute photo.

    Good luck!

  2. Raquita April 25, 2008 at 7:24 am #

    That picture is so tasty! hes adorable!
    It was so great to meet you – I read you in my reader so I may not comment all the time but I am always reading!

  3. MP April 24, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    Hi Jules πŸ™‚
    Look at you blogging 2 days in a row! My parents are pack rats but it’s my mother..really to a park where i belive it is an illness..I’ve tried to throw shit out and she cried..she can’t let anything go..so I’m going to have 80 years worth of crap to go through whenever she passes away..so it’s good to do it now. I didn’t mean that to sound morbid but it kinda does.
    ****
    I was a kid like your kid…I totally recall climbing out of my crib and then they did something so it was really high off the ground so I climbed from the crib to a dresser..I wanted to get down on the floor and play πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

