friday flashback

25 Apr

the first movie i can remember seeing has got to be e.t. this was 1982 and i don’t remember much about it, except that i cried when e.t. died. i was only 3, so i’m not surprised i don’t remember much besides the emotion and the dark theater.

the next movie i can remember is the muppets take manhattan

i distinctly remember waiting in line at the old movie theater in the mall of my hometown…and this line was loooooooooooong. it snaked out of the theater in a big U-shape down to the entrance.

i still love this movie. i’m not sure what impact it had one me, aside from being one of my first movie memory, but it was like the spongebob of my time. the muppets were everywhere when i was 6. movies, merchandising, mcdonald’s happy meal toys. it was muppet mania, as was apparent by the superbly long line at the theater. i guess e.t. was 2 years before, i just don’t remember as much about that one.

i’m not linking others since i have to go get my kiddos outside. maybe i will later.

*3 days in a row! egads!

3 Responses to “friday flashback”

  1. BOSSY April 29, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    Bossy remembers E.T, except she went to that movie on a *Date* because Bossy is one-hundred years old.

  2. Bri April 29, 2008 at 12:56 pm #

    lol MP! I did too! It never made any sense to me why Kermit was with Miss Piggy, she was such a bitch to him!

  3. MP April 28, 2008 at 7:06 am #

    I always wanted kermit to get a frog girlfriend..I just couldn’t see how it was going to work out w/ the pig..no one would tell me WHY he couldn’t have a frog girlfriend..thank goodness Jim Henson didn’t have an email address cause I would have been all over that…

Leave a Reply

