my first meme

17 Sep

sonrie linked me for a meme. it’s my first, so i thought i’d go for it. So here are 6 unspectacular things about me.

1. i have 5 siblings, but only ever talk about 2 of them. the others are much older than me. andrew and elizabeth (she needs her own post) are from my dad’s first marriage. sven was fostered and later adopted by my parents. he and andrew are the same age – 49 and she is a few years younger. i like the brothers.

2. had she been a boy, miss james was going to be tucker harrison.

3. we still have justice’s foreskin in my in-laws’ freezer. daddyjay’s mom brought it to st. louis after the bris in arizona knowing that we were going to move here. we keep forgetting to bring it home. anyhoo – according to some jewish traditions, you can plant it with a tree. we haven’t done that yet.

4. i hated pink until my daughters came along.

5. i love television.

6. i was captain of my high school dance team. i loved it, but i do not dance anymore…like, ever. except with my kids.

now i’m supposed to “tag” others. problem is, i don’t know too many folks out here in cyberland. i’ll tag as many as i can think of.

raquita
smellster
mp
mandy
nat

directions:
1. link the person who tagged you
2. mention the rules on your blog
3. list 6 unspectacular things about you
4. tag 6 5 other bloggers by linking them

that’s all.

4 Responses to “my first meme”

  1. smellster September 23, 2008 at 3:59 pm #

    i see the nickname has made it to cyberspace! great. i’ll post my unspectacularness soon. miss you, and hope the little ones are doing great. can’t wait to meet the littlest!

  2. MP September 18, 2008 at 12:40 pm #

    I LOVE Meme’s..

    I love Jewish traditions..plant foreskin w/ a tree..why not!?!

    We plant upside down statues of saints to sell a house..go figure

  3. nectarine September 17, 2008 at 12:50 pm #

    i’ve seen that foreskin and its freaky, get it out of there!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Unspectacular Me..a Meme « My Second Journal - September 18, 2008

    […] 18, 2008 · No Comments Mommymae tagged me for a Meme.. (she just had a […]

Leave a Reply

