i’ve been creeping around…

23 Oct



the bug & black

Originally uploaded by mommymae

and i have been slacking. i went to austin for 2 days and have been making halloween costumes, so i haven’t had a chance to post. so i’ll get to the previous weekend quickly.

so i don’t have any pictures to prove it, but i sang in a wedding 2 weekends ago. it went well. i didn’t forget the words (they were on the music stand in front of me – BUT i didn’t use them.) i guess a lot of people didn’t know i was a singer, because i had a lot of people tell me that they were pleasantly surprised when i sang. one friend that also sings and knows that i sing told me she didn’t start crying until i started singing. it made me quite happy to hear that the bride and groom enjoyed it as well. i’ve been friends with the gambler (the bride) since junior high. i am so thrilled for her and chuck (the groom.)

snakes. ok. we went to the wedding reception out in the country for a BBQ and bonfire. it was perfect. the boy and daddyjay went off in the woods to play. they came back to find me talking to my friend, black, about 30 minutes later with the exciting find of a dead snake. the boy literally drug black away in search of said dead reptile which they had been playing with. my little guy picked it up with a stick and was examining it earlier, but now? um…it wasn’t really dead. it was ‘playing dead.’ it was even belly up and not moving, but when we all came back, it flipped over and moved around. a. lot. daddyjay kinda freaked out. it was funny.

4 generations of ladies had a photos shoot. my mom wanted to get the four generations of girlies in some pictures. this included maw maw b, my mom, my sister, me, and our 5 daughters. it was a lot of fun. i was worried james wouldn’t have the temperament for it, but she was a champ. the last christmas my great grandma was alive, we had a picture taken of the four generations down to me and my sister. there were only 5 of us, but it was kinda neat. it wasn’t done professionally, but we were all there together. i love that we have so many girls in our family. 9 of us in those shots. the photographer, amy, also took a whole bunch of pictures of the kids. not sure if her site is working properly now, but she did load them up. if you have a hankering, our pics are in proofs and are the first two sets. she did a great job.

i put some other pictures on flickr from that weekend and will put more on from austin. i only took my little nikon coolpix with me, but did take a few shots. hopefully i can do that before the weekend is over.

2 Responses to “i’ve been creeping around…”

  1. SarahHub @ Oakbriar Farm October 27, 2008 at 8:28 pm #

    Making Halloween costumes and singing in weddings, as well as BAB? You are a busy lady! It was great meeting you yesterday!

  2. smellster October 27, 2008 at 7:51 am #

    Great…now I want onion rings. I’m sure you did a wonderful job at the wedding! We wish we could have come, but I’m a bit nervous about traveling 3+ hrs this close to the big day. And I’d love to see the pics of the 4 generations!!

Leave a Reply

