malcha’s naming

2 Nov



malcha’s naming

Originally uploaded by mommymae

daddyjay’s brother and wife are in town, so we waited to do her naming when they came to visit. we went out to pick the bug up from school and walked to the chapel for the naming. my mom, brother, and his girlfriend drove over from illinois. daddyjay’s mom, dad, brother, his wife, and his sister came as well. it was great to have us all together to celebrate miss james’s birth and her introduction into judasim.

we chose the name malcha yamit to honor her great grandmother and great-great-great grandmother who share the same name. she also shares the same real first name as the g3 grandma. it’s kind of cool that she is linked through 6 generations from her up to her namesake. and she’s a lucky gal to come from such a great family. malcha means queen and yamit means sea. she is our queen of the sea.

3 Responses to “malcha’s naming”

  1. sonrie November 3, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    What a beautiful name.

  2. Heather November 3, 2008 at 9:13 am #

    I love names that have meaning, especially ones that come from family. My middle name is Rae, and I recently found out that my great grandma’s first name on my dad’s side was Rae. My dad was surprised I didn’t know that. Maybe I would have liked my middle name better when I was little had I known that.

  3. SarahHub @ Oakbriar Farm November 2, 2008 at 9:50 pm #

    Since I am the most sentimental person on the planet, I love the history in her name. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

