wtf?!?

13 Dec

phone call received by me an hour ago:

“hi. is this mm?” (not my real initials, btw.)

“yes. who’s this?”

“it’s amy fletcher. tony fletcher’s wife.” (the last name is not what i heard, but i can’t remember what she said.)

“hmmm. you must have the wrong mm. i’ve actually found that there are a lot of us.”

“yea. this list is pretty long. so you didn’t go to northwest missouri state?”

“nope. it’s my married name.”

“well, i’m looking for the mm who gave my husband herpes.”

wtf?!?

“well, that wasn’t me.”

“oh, ok.”

“besides, i’m from illinois.”

…silence…

“k thx bai!”

i mean, what are you supposed to say to that?

-good luck on your quest!

-bye bye, boys! have fun storming the castle!

she even asked for me by initials, too, not by name, so i was under the impression that i knew her. and what is she gonna do when she finds the right mm? cuss her out? give her a stern talking to? tell her to meet at the flagpole after school?

crazy.

6 Responses to “wtf?!?”

  1. d.Sharp December 24, 2008 at 1:14 am #

    Baa! That is hilarious!

  2. hotomom December 18, 2008 at 9:11 am #

    What a freak!!!

  3. dana December 15, 2008 at 3:41 pm #

    Oh my!

  4. Heather B December 14, 2008 at 10:36 pm #

    WILD!!! I think I would be a little awestruck by the whole conversation as I’m sure you were. Too funny.

  5. Natalie December 14, 2008 at 7:31 pm #

    What an icky call to get. Ick.

  6. Neil December 14, 2008 at 2:56 pm #

    Well, at least some people still call rather than using email. I think it is much more polite to call and ask if someone gave her husband herpes. Emailing is just not as “personal.”

Leave a Reply

