interview me

25 Jan

bri AND sonrie both posted about an interview dealie-bob going ’round and i submitted myself to their lines of questioning. here are bri’s questions:

1. Would you rather walk naked through the grocery store or lick all the meat at the butcher counter?

-i would definitely go naked through the grocery store. i have a hard enough time eating meat, much less licking it raw. (mini-barf.)

2. What is the stupidest thing you’ve ever done?

-drove drunk. man, i was stupid. and very lucky to be alive.

3. What are the contents of your purse at this moment?

– hold on. this will take minute as i carry a red and orange timbuk2 bag as a diaper bag…2 sets of x-small soccer shin guards, purple sigg bottle, grey burton gloves, new native baby sling, body shop hemp hand protector, black hobo wallet, random taco bell toy, 2 burp cloths, owl hat for jamison, one handmade mitten for jamison, receipt from the fabric store, justice’s tiger-stripe sunglasses, pack of kleenex, one raisin, cut-off corner of black construction paper, 2 gum wrappers, one used dora bandaid, 4 pennies, jamison’s and justice’s growth books, one sharpie, 2 pens, one very short pencil, 4 ponytail holders, one empty camera case, ed debevic’s comb (they make a nice one!) 5 old insurance cards, expired gap coupon, half of a juice box straw wrapper, receipt from life’s little perks boutique, old sticker, diaper case with the following: 3 justice-sized diapers, 4 jamison-sized diapers, travel wipes, extras case with the following: anti-bacterial hand foam in sensual amber, mini first aid kit, 2 lip glosses, toothpick case, eucerin calming cream, burt’s bees diaper cream…that is all.

4. What is the naughtiest thing you’ve ever done?

-i’m not so naughty, and family members read this blog, but one i’ll share involves a rain storm and a suburban.

5. What is your favorite restaurant and why?

tarbell’s in phoenix. the chef, mark tarbell, makes really great, yet simple food. plus, he shares recipes!!

and from sonrie:

1. When you are in a coffeeshop, what do you most often order? What is your splurge or I-feel-really-good-today-and-I-can-get-what-I-want drink?

-vanilla latte. every time. that is my splurge since i don’t have the luxury of going to a coffee shop, what, with 4 kiddos.

2. Do you or did you keep a paper (non-online or blog) journal at any point in your life? What was it like? You can even share a page if you so desire.

-my husband and i have something we’ve written back and forth to each other and i have tons of song lyrics. my favorite line i’ve written is:

you devour my broken-hearted life in dazzling proportion

3. Describe a really wonderful meal (that you have eaten, would love to eat or love prepare).

– i love homemade chicken and dumplings, wilted lettuce salad, and sheet cake if we’re making it at home. it’s always a winner for birthdays. if i were to choose a meal i really want to eat, it would be the tasting menu at the french laundry.

4. What part of you do you hope survives into the future?

-if i were to leave a legacy i would want my children to be self-confident.

5. If you were the President and legislation was as easy as snapping your fingers, what laws would you pass / repeal / change?

-there are so many thing i would hope to change. education being one of the first. if i could figure out a way to make parents more responsible for their children’s education, i would. being a former teacher, one of my biggest obstacles was getting parents to help their children succeed. you would think that having successful children would eb the impetus, but that apparently isn’t enough of a ‘buy-in’ for tons of parents. i wish i could wave a magic wand and make all the parents work harder for their children.

To keep it going, paste this at the end of your post:

Want to be part of it? Follow these instructions:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will get to ask them five questions.

3 Responses to “interview me”

  1. Jemez2 February 5, 2009 at 1:43 pm #

    I followed cIII here, cuz I’m a stalker like that….

    um. yeah.

    interview me?

  2. cIII January 26, 2009 at 9:09 pm #

    I think I’d walk naked to the Butcher area Then lick all the meat. I like my shit tar-tar.

    I’d say ‘Interview Me’, but I worry about the ramifications to the Readers.

  3. sonrie January 26, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    I like the idea of writing letters back and forth to your husband. I would like to adopt that in my relationship.

Leave a Reply

