new music monday xiv

9 Feb

and i’m on time.

this is an original song. it’s called 1995, for lack of a better name right now.

i wrote it at least 10 years ago.

good or bad, tell me what you think.

but be nice.

i do have feelings.

i’m gonna do a gospel song next week.

maybe tool the week after.

who knows?

3 Responses to “new music monday xiv”

  1. cIII February 10, 2009 at 7:02 pm #

    While I’m still a Big fan of ‘Garbage Man’, that one was very, very good.

    If I may be so bold, when you get around to the Tool, to request ‘The Nurse Who Loved Me’. I know, I know, It’s not Tool. But that song, right there, is Maynard at his most Masochistic. I want to wear that song like worn-in bluejeans.

  2. Maria February 9, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    I think I’m in love with you.

  3. Irish Gumbo February 9, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

    *clapclapclap* Bravo! mommymae, that was superb! I was digging the lyrics, and then it hit me: 1995 was 13 years ago, and the line about “trying to find myself” caught me right in the heart. I’m there, i’m with you…Good stuff.

    Do you know rachael over at rachael over at , rachaelpachelwasmyname? Similar vibe, good presence. I dig it.

    Gospel, and TOOL? Oh, lawd, I think I have a crush on someone…

    And don’t worry about the Guinness, I’m cool šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

