new header every day

10 Feb

the big girls have a birthday on friday and i want to put up a new picture of them every day this week.

this was during their birthday wagon ride at preschool in 2005.

i put up their birthday poster in their room (will try to get a picture later) and have snacks for celebrating tomorrow.

they don’t have school on their birthday, so we are going to the city museum (seriously the coolest place ever.) they decided to have a couple of friends over that night to make pizza and watch a movie. score one for us.

low key birthdays are where it’s at.

(i got 2 turntables and a microphone.)

4 Responses to “new header every day”

  1. sonrie February 12, 2009 at 1:46 pm #

    City museum is the coolest place…I went there a few weeks back with my boyfriend…I hadn’t been there in 12-13 years…It is wonderful…my favorite is the 8 story slide, really tall, really fast, sort of exhilarating and scary. Only downside is that I forgot my camera.

  2. cIII February 12, 2009 at 12:12 pm #

    Ah. The illusive nap.

    I haven’t had one of those in so long, I feel like I need to hunt it down like Marlin Perkins in Mutual Of Omaha’s ‘Wild Kingdom’.

  3. Irish Gumbo February 12, 2009 at 7:46 am #

    Awww. What a great pic! Now I want a nap…

    (Bottles and cans, just clap your hands….)

  4. Maria February 11, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

