new music monday xv

23 Feb

2 weeks ago i said i’d do gospel and then tool.

i am a liar.

pardon me.

i skipped last week since i was shopping for houses in arizona and cIII requested a different flavor of maynard.

and since i ain’t picky about maynard, i am only happy to oblige.

here is a perfect circle’s version of “the nurse who loved me” as interpreted by moi.

you may not like their material or the rippin’, and a-beatin’, and a-bangin’, and a-tearin’ (according to the bestie,) but he does have a lovely voice. i happen to like it all, whether it’s a perfect circle, tool, or puscifer.

4 Responses to “new music monday xv”

  1. Justme March 5, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    Wow, that was FABULOUS…

    I wish I could sing AT ALL, I think it would be SO COOL to be able to sing awesome songs like that to my kids while they are growing up.

    Or maybe even just Mary Had a Little Lamb in tune.

    I guess I will just have to encourage a love of music in them by playing my violin and making them listen to my favorite music all the time, hehehe.

    But really, that was beautiful. Just a lurker that found you through cIII :0)

  2. cIII February 24, 2009 at 10:57 pm #

    Thanks for that. Seriously.

    Just what I needed on this Foul day

    …………fucking Brilliant.

    highfives and full Pints.

  3. dana February 24, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    You rock.

    And, I was just reading about your move to Phoenix. Exciting, no?

  4. Irish Gumbo February 23, 2009 at 6:13 pm #

    Well, that was lovely my dear! Very, very nice. Almost nursery rhymeish. I wish my mom would have sung that to me when I was a wee Gumbo. (grin)

    But no “Stinkfist” or “Hooker with a Penis”? Ooh, I know: “Judith” from APC.

    (laugh) Seriously, I loved your voice, very well done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

