what we love about daddyjay

4 Jun

1. his work ethic. he works harder than most.

2. cake (justice)

3. his crazy-love for all of us

4. his extra pinkie toe

5. cuddling him (scout)

6. his beautiful black hair. it’s black dude, don’t deny it

7. grocery shopping with him (jillianne)

8. his uncanny ability to be over-prepared for EVERYTHING

9. dada (jamison – hey, it’s all she says thus far)

10. fried chicken for his birthday dinner! (scout)

11. playing race cars with daddy. he’s ‘mater (justice)

12. the garth brooks (jillianne)

13. he forgives me of all of my faults

14. he still loves me even though i’m forgetful

15. he’s now the same age as me. (rawr)

16. his desire to always better himself

17. his desire to help me be a better person

happy birthday, daddyjay. i look forward to remaining your compass as we tick the years off.

2 Responses to “what we love about daddyjay”

  1. Momo Fali June 10, 2009 at 5:03 am #

    Aw. I like 13 the best! I hope it was a great day.

    (June 4th is my birthday too!)

  2. Natalie June 5, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    What I like about daddyjay is his big smile and his love of the summer Olympics. Please send him a belated happy birthday from us. and, what’s up with #12?

Leave a Reply

