do dah doodles giveaway

18 Aug

*this giveaway is over*

i was given the opportunity to review an item for a kids’ clothing company, do-dah doodles.

first of all, the doodle is adorable. do-dah was inspired to start the company after her first grandbaby was born, making onesies as gifts with her numerous whimsical doodles (hence the name.) there are 15 animals to choose from, as well as 4 endangered species & 5 seasonal designs. proceeds from the sale from the endangered species line go to the world wildlife fund. sizes range from preemie to 24 months & include conventional and organic cotton.

we had a hard time choosing, but the big sisters picked out a turtle on a t-shirt for my littlest lady. when we came home from california a few weeks ago, i had a nice surprise waiting on my doorstep.

the next morning, i dressed my jamison in her new shirt & mommy-made skirt.

model in training
(she’s a pro!)

it fits perfectly. you know when you have little ones that grow like weeds, so you worry about sizing? no worries here. it has plenty of room for growth over the next few months without being too big. the sleeves are longer than jamison’s other shirt, so that is nice, as well. and to top it off, the cotton is beefy. i really like this shirt.

model in training
(this is as close as i could get to her without being mauled.)

of course, she immediately got food on it after this photo shoot, so she had to take it off.

i did have a second test for the shirt, though. i wondered how it would wash. the directions ask that you turn it inside out (which i forgot to do) & dry on low (which i did! go me!) and it came out beautifully & it didn’t shrink.

i know they gave me a free shirt, but i’m not blowing smoke up your tochas. i really like it & would recommend this to anyone.

on to the giveaway!!!

go visit do-dah doodles & leave me a comment here letting me know which design you like best, what item & size. follow the rules or i cut you you’re disqualified.

for another entry, you can blog about this & leave another comment with the link to your blog

for a third entry, you can tweet about it. be sure to comment with your twitter handle.

i’ll keep it open until midnight pst on sunday august 23rd when i’ll random.org this business. tell your friends!

22 Responses to “do dah doodles giveaway”

  1. susan August 24, 2009 at 8:36 am #

    Huggy Bear receivng blanket too cute, great for a boy or a girl!

  2. Candie L August 22, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    I like the turtle receiving blanket. Thank you

  3. sandy August 22, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    orangatang and the panda are my top two fav

  4. Tara August 21, 2009 at 10:55 pm #

    I would love to get a Barnacles the Blue Whale long sleeved tee in a size 2 for my baby girl.
    Thanks

  5. Lisa Maskus August 20, 2009 at 7:53 pm #

    These shirts are really cute. Nice to have something for your baby that not every other baby has!

  6. dashoff August 20, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    Flutterby Butterfly short-sleeve 12-18 months! They are all super cute.

  7. bunnybites August 20, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    tweeted too – bunnybabymama

  8. bunnybites August 20, 2009 at 3:29 pm #

    totally the bunny on the short sleeve t-shirt 12-18 mo.

  9. Kristen August 20, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    I tweeted ! http://twitter.com/kris10chumley/status/3435523288

  10. Kristen August 20, 2009 at 3:09 pm #

    I like Curly Q the dog, l/s onesie in 18-24 months.

  11. Pamela August 20, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    that is soooo friggin adorable! awwwww

  12. Crystal D August 20, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    So cute! I love the butterfly long sleeve t-shirt (18-24 m).
    Yay! What a fun new find for me. Bookmarking this shop for future gifts.

  13. Danielle-lee August 20, 2009 at 2:56 pm #

    I also tweeted about it here: http://twitter.com/LeftofLost/status/3435245815

  14. Danielle-lee August 20, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

    OMG, your daughter is so precious! And a total pro @ modeling. 🙂
    I love the lucky lion, in 18-24 mos. I would so give it to my friend who is due in exactly a week. 🙂

  15. Mommy Melee August 20, 2009 at 2:55 pm #

    I tweeted. 🙂

  16. Erin L. August 20, 2009 at 2:54 pm #

    I tweeted too!!

  17. Erin L. August 20, 2009 at 2:53 pm #

    Oooh, the cow and giraffe are cute! 6-12 month onesie or tee.

  18. MDMommy2Two August 19, 2009 at 12:53 pm #

    I tweeted about it too. 18-24 month tee with the orange and purple giraffe.

  19. Kayris August 19, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

    I love the non-pink giraffe, size 18-24 months tee. I also love the skirt, she looks so cute!

  20. amylouwho August 19, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    First off, that baby Jamison is a DOLL!! and way to go on the skirt! I have some of that fabric!

    secondly, I love these shirts! I would go with the adorable panda on a long sleeve T 18-24 mos.

    Thanks!

  21. Mommy Melee August 19, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    Lucky lion onesie! 18-24 months.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. back porch squatter « mommymae - August 21, 2009

    […] *don’t forget to enter my giveaway […]

Leave a Reply

