beautiful boy

1 Sep

my mom & sister called me this morning at the same time to tell me that my cousin, sean, died.

he had a rough go at life and had recently been turning things around.

i have no reasons. no answers.

i just know i’ll miss him.

i remember sliding down the stairs at my house on lime st. in laundry baskets into a pile of every cushion & pillow in the house.

i remember sneaking away from grandma & grandpa’s to grab a quick smoke.

i remember the smiles i saw more and more in the last couple of years.

i’ll miss you, dear, beautiful boy.

my dude with sean
(my boy with sean at maw maw betty’s last christmas)

*i was going to start posting every day for the month of september because maria mentioned it yesterday & i thought it would be a great way to hammer through some writing and see if i can find the way i used to write again (i mean before the blog.) when i was told the news this morning, this song started playing on a continuous loop & seemed fitting since the theme of nablopomo is beautiful. also that his name is sean and his dad’s name is john.

9 Responses to “beautiful boy”

  1. d. Sharp September 7, 2009 at 12:44 am #

    So sorry to hear about your loss. Best to you and your family!

  2. Mommy Melee September 5, 2009 at 7:26 am #

    I’m so sorry, lady.

  3. cathygaubert September 1, 2009 at 9:53 pm #

    i am sad for you and your family and for the cutting short of endless possibility. xxx

  4. sonrie September 1, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    Sorry to hear about that. Thinking of you.

  5. Cheryl Glenn September 1, 2009 at 11:43 am #

    Hey there, Jenny. Just wanted to send my condolences your way.

    • mommymae September 1, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

      thank, cheryl. it means a lot.

  6. Sarah Jackson September 1, 2009 at 11:29 am #

    oh no. I’m so so sorry. much love to you and your family – please let me know if you need anything.

    • mommymae September 1, 2009 at 12:34 pm #

      thank you. i’ll let you know

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. death and all his friends « mommymae - March 11, 2010

    […] mind not having the answers my kids may be searching for when they ask me what heaven is or why my cousin died or if the twins will die at the same time since they were born at the same time. (oh, my god, i […]

Leave a Reply

