8 years

11 Sep

in the last 8 years i have:

-had twins

-moved from austin to st. louis

-stayed home with my girls for a year

-moved to tempe

-put my husband through law school on a measly teacher’s salary

-watched my husband work his ass off for three years to do what he wanted to do.

-watched my husband work on a case with his professor that went to the supreme court

-walked into the room 30 minutes after my sister had her first baby

-had a boy

-had a bris (oh, golly, i’m glad there was only 1 boy)

-moved to st. louis

-stayed home with the kids

-watched my husband finally start working in tax and estate law & feeling like he is making a difference

-watched my babies go to kindergarten

-watched my sister have her 2nd and last baby (what a miracle!)

-had my last baby

-moved to phoenix

-reveled in the fact that we have a pretty nice not so little family

-lost my cousin

-sent my boy to a new preschool

much in the world has changed in the last 8 years and our family’s journey is but a tiny blip on the map of the universe. but it’s ours and we cherish it. for it could all come crumbling down at any minute. on any day.

3 Responses to “8 years”

  1. Neil September 13, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    So much can happen in eight years. It is sad that so many missed having those eight years. The best thing we can do is live our lives to the fullest and remember others.

  2. sonrie September 12, 2009 at 10:42 am #

    That’s a lot of things!!! I think I might post one of these myself…it’s interesting to look back at that perspective…Especially since time seems to fly.

  3. paige September 11, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

    what a great post

Leave a Reply

