schizo

16 Sep

i feel like my blog is a one-stop shop for so many things. i’m not just a mom, or a singer, or a cloth diapering fool, or quilter, or a sometimes-foul-mouthed heathen. i’m all of these things and more.

sometimes i wonder why people come here. and do they leave when they don’t like what they see?

granted, that’s as far as i go with that. i don’t analyze it or doubt myself & what i do. i just wonder.

anyhoo – why have you come? what do you like? what do you dislike? or just say hi. (that means you people i know in real life. SAY SOMETHING DAMMIT!)

peace.

20 Responses to “schizo”

  1. tara September 24, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    I came to your blog through our mutual virtual quilting bee. I stayed because you played a song by, I think it was, The Smiths. If it wasnt the Smiths then it was some other super cool group. I keep reading because you dont have sweet over photo shopped posed just so photos and stories of how perfect your mommy experince is. And you loook like a good friend I havent seen in forever.

  2. Harriet September 23, 2009 at 9:21 am #

    Because I love you and your family and miss being able to share your life because we are too far away. Because when we are no longer too far away I want to be up to speed. Because you are a wonderful writer. Because you are a fascinating, funny, thinking person. Because you have a self-assuredness that I wish would rub off on me. Because your photography is amazing. Because you have a wonderful voice and spirit. Norm would say it’s because I’m nosey but I disagree. Thank you for sharing your life and yourself.

  3. Boy Crazy September 23, 2009 at 8:57 am #

    hi. funny that you have this post up top on my first visit to your site. 🙂 I came by because I see your comments on a lot of the blogs I read and there’s something about your ‘voice’ even in your comments that makes me think I might like your blog. So I’m here, and I’m going to checkity check things out now.

  4. paige September 19, 2009 at 10:38 pm #

    hi.

  5. Meredith September 18, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

    I love reading you blog and tweets. I would dig a play-date with you if you weren’t like a thousand miles away 🙂

    But seriously, I only read a few blogs on a regular basis, and yours is one of them.

    -Peace, love, and Shanah Tova

  6. The Mister September 17, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    I met you on Tangible.tv and decided to pay you a visit. Nice place you got here

  7. Daddyjay September 17, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    I visit b/c I don’t want to get divorced. Kidding. I love the posts, the randomness and your general insight on life. We are so busy that sometimes this is another way for me to check in on where you are at. Keep at it. Write more. Sing more as well.

  8. sonrie September 17, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    Hi!!! I usually read you through Google Reader, so I don’t always make it to this page. I like your insights about life, generally, and your cute kids…and I like that you comment me back too. That makes blogging a little more personal. 🙂

  9. Kadri September 17, 2009 at 5:18 am #

    Hello!
    Your blog is first thing in the morning…… love to read it!
    I love your singing…. and your kids.

  10. tk September 16, 2009 at 8:47 pm #

    Because I have known you my whole life and this is the only way I can keep up with you and your family. I miss you and all your mind provoking ideas and your artistic abilities.

  11. Ray Snyder September 16, 2009 at 8:46 pm #

    Whatever you write is good, just keep writing and I’ll keep reading.

  12. MDMommy2Two September 16, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    Because I like your sense of humor. And while I may not comment on every post you’re in my reader and I read every post.

  13. amylouwho September 16, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    Hi! I first came here because you are in my quilting group! And I keep coming back for the humor, craftiness and thought-provoking writing. 🙂

  14. Nectarine September 16, 2009 at 12:42 pm #

    cuz you a funny fool, and i miss you guys a lot, i get to hear how my funny neices and nephew keep you on your toes 🙂

  15. Mommy Melee September 16, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    I love your insights, your lifestyle, your family, your wisdom.

  16. cIII September 16, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    I heard there was Booze.

  17. Jen September 16, 2009 at 12:18 pm #

    Cuz you tweeted yourself!

  18. Dana September 16, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    I wish I knew you in real life. Cause we could totally hang. Well, maybe not. I fear I am not nearly as cool as you.

    I come here for your honesty. I like to see your crafty project cause I always leave inspired. I also like to read your parenting stuff. You are just so dang real.

  19. nic @mybottlesup September 16, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    cuz you’re hot.

  20. Sarah Jackson September 16, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

    Hi!! I visit because I like you.

Leave a Reply

