skyping on the “TV”

24 Sep

the other day we were skyping with my mom & 2 nieces in mt. vernon. it’s a lot of fun for the kids & is a great way to keep in touch.

my grandma, maw maw, betty, showed up to my parents’ house and sat to down to chat. she got the biggest kick out of talking to the girls.

i did, too.

she sent me a card last week, returning my credit card that i misplacedmy lovely baby took out of my wallet and stuffed in maw maw betty’s couch:

dear mae,

i sure was surprised to see the girls on your mom’s TV. that is a wonderful way to keep in touch. mercy! what will they think of next?

love, grandma

skype w/ maw maw betty

i love her to pieces.

4 Responses to “skyping on the “TV””

  1. Jay Andrew Allen September 27, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    Totally sweet!

  2. Cheryl September 25, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    She looks just as good as ever! Maw Maw Betty, that is. 🙂

  3. Brittany September 25, 2009 at 2:43 pm #

    We skype with my Mom too. It’s a great way for Grandparents who live far away to keep in touch. My 2 year loves getting on the camera to show grandma all her coloring she’s done or her toys lol.

  4. nap warden September 24, 2009 at 9:32 pm #

    Can you believe I’ve never Skyped…Even Maw Maw Betty is ahead of me;)

Leave a Reply

