a little sumthin’ sumthin’

12 Oct

so the lady-baby has been babbling a lot more & some of those sounds even turn into words. she also has a new motor skill every day. not only can she feed herself cereal from a bowl with a spoon, but she can dap. not sure if that is a regional thing to st. louis, but most others i know say “give me the fist,” “knuckles,” or “pound it.” it’s all the same & my lady can do it.

this video combines her 2 latest skills. saying banana & the dap. it’s short (39 seconds) and has some editing. i’m getting fancy with the imovie, yo.

3 Responses to “a little sumthin’ sumthin’”

  1. Joy October 20, 2009 at 7:15 pm #

    Dap is also a southern term (NC). It is by far the coolest trick that my 2 yr old nephew does (his others include whining, crying, spinning around in circles while speaking in tongues, did I mention whining?). Oddly enough, for people over fifty it is called “dat”– as my mother would say: “give me dat.”

    Talented lady, there. Love it. And she can make coffee . . .

  2. tara October 16, 2009 at 11:02 pm #

    I’ve never heard dap beore. I like it. I have heard bumping fists or knuckles here.
    And I will forever call bananas nannies because that is what my girls used to call them. They are going to hate that when they are teenageers.

  3. Kadri October 13, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    She is soooo cute.
    I miss her….. a lot.
    Went to U2 concert in Tampa last weekend…..was awesome….just loooove them. Also was hitting the beach… aahhh…. was so nice…..
    Weather here at stl is just nasty…cold…rain…brrrrrr.

Leave a Reply

