people waste their time with this?

10 Feb

i got a comment the other day from some random person on my post about my grandpa fred.

this person had never posted or even read my blog before & i just cracked up when i read it.

This post is in reality the most poignant on this worthwhile topic. I absolutely feel the same way with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your future updates. Just saying thanks will not just be enough, for the tremendous lucidity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay in the loop of any updates. Solid work and good luck in your blogging endeavors!

now, if you read the post, you’d know it was a personal post about my grandpa who’s been dead for almost 20 years. i got a good chuckle out of the randomness of the comment, though.

who talks like that? a worthwhile topic? really? it’s just a sentimental post about my grandpa. there was no conclusion to be had, crazy lady. stay in the loop all you like, i’ll just keep on endeavoring, i guess.

weirdo.

is that spam? phishing? i don’t know, but it made me laugh thinking about the time wasted.

6 Responses to “people waste their time with this?”

  1. tara February 12, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    oh Feckletree. Please tell me you arent spam cause that was awesome.

  2. -R- February 11, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    Ha, I love freckletree’s comment.

  3. sonrie February 11, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    Is it a real person spammer/phisher or a computer program/robot-type thing? That’s my question.

  4. freckletree. February 11, 2010 at 9:54 am #

    this will in no way apprehend the ludicracy of the forementioned comment but in many regards, i must appreciate the knowledge of a blog that has ascended to the furtherest solar-plexis of creative endeavors and completed an expansion of universal enlightenment.

  5. Jill February 11, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    I’ve been getting a lot of random comments like that too. Very stilted and usually not at all related to the actual post. I’ve written them off as spam and not published them. There has definitely been an uptick lately though.

  6. Mary Jo February 10, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Pretty sure it’s spam or phishing… I have gotten 2 or 3 comments that sound almost exactly the same. LOL How weird.

Leave a Reply

