halp!

7 Apr

we’re having our photos taken by some super-awesome photographers (i really mean it! they make me squeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!) and i need help with outfits.

well, help with my outfit.

see, i can plan everyone else around me, but don’t know what to do about my choice. they all have a lot more clothes than me, so their outfits are flexible.

Ideally, we’d like you to dress similar to this family in the video, wearing lovely jewel tones and fun accents and accessories. You look pretty awesome so I know I don’t have to worry too much. But NO pastels or “hot” pinks or greens… Retro is good, jeans are good for the boys, you can wear jeans too if you want- I also love the casual colors and look this family had.

know that they want something like those 2 families (cute, casual, stylish, accessorized, make-uped) please only look at the outfits here, not my hair, face, etc. i seriously need to work on how i make love to the camera in self-portraits. i’m wearing the same tights(aqua) & boots(purple) in all the shots besides when i have on the heels. the boys will wear jeans & the girls will, most likely wear dresses. if none of it works, i can always go buy something else.

please help a sister out!!

option 1 - no belt
option 1 – without belt

option 1 - with belt
option 1 – with belt

option2 - with belt
option 2 – with belt

option 2 - no belt
option 2 – without belt

option 3
option 3

option 4
option 4

DSC_0123
option 5

18 Responses to “halp!”

  1. sarah April 11, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    Option 4 or 5 are great! (Stopping by from the swap!)

  2. tara April 11, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    The jeans and gold shoes are rockin.

  3. aseemlylife April 10, 2010 at 7:01 am #

    Option 1 with belt, if you want to wear a dress
    Option 4 if jeans are OK

  4. Kadri April 9, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    Option 5 for sure!!

  5. Tracy April 8, 2010 at 5:27 am #

    I like option 5 best (love purple!) and then option 4!

  6. Blue Lily April 8, 2010 at 3:12 am #

    option 4 or 5 all the way!!! sorry to stalk. i saw the incoming links πŸ™‚

  7. Mary Jo April 8, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    I like #4 the best for sure!

  8. Cheryl Glenn April 7, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Option 4 or 5. Fo sho.

  9. Natalie April 7, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    Option 4. I didn’t look at the links, but I think solids are generally better for pictures, right?

  10. -R- April 7, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    My favorites are options 1 and 4.

  11. Jessica April 7, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    I am loving option 4. The belt emphasizes your figure and those shoes are fabulous!

  12. mary beth April 7, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    i like option 5 the best, then option 4.

  13. Dana April 7, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    wrong email on the first comment. anyway. #4.

  14. Dana April 7, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    I vote for option 4.

  15. shutterboo April 7, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    I like option 4. Or 5. Definitely like the belt because it defines your waist. Have fun with your family photoshoot!

  16. Stacey April 7, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    I like 4 or 5! Super cute!

  17. Sarah :: greenclogs April 7, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    option 4. Who is taking the photos?

  18. Bri April 7, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    how about option 3, but with belt (too much color? I would wear, but, you know)

Leave a Reply

