home sweet

29 Apr

remember the house i alluded to in february?

dining to living & front door

it’s ours now.

well, we have 5 more days to decide if we want it or not, per our 10 day inspection period.

and we want it.

there’s a lot of crazy going on in there,

lovely 2 tone fan in the kitchen

but we see the potential. we don’t mind the crazy.

family room

we see where we’ll put some games and books and stuff.

backyard

we see where the kids will climb the tree and hide in the rock and brush.

breakfast nook

we see where we’ll gather for breakfast or do homework.

sewing corner

we see where we’ll create.

backyard bbq

we see where we’ll grill up your dinner when you come visit.

front of the house

most of all, we see our home.

11 Responses to “home sweet”

  1. Sew I Thought May 18, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Oh my that house look so perfect. What charm! fyi I have a day off next week! How are your wednesdays?? Let me know!

  2. sonrie May 1, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    I see what it will be too! Lots of love and sweat will go into that house!

  3. Mary Beth April 30, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    I love it! So very exciting for your family to create home here!
    p.s. we have a lay-over in Phoenix in June. 🙂

  4. Tami April 30, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    Congratulations! I am so excited for you and your family. I love the house and especially the back yard what a added bonus. Will you really make me dinner if I come visit?

  5. Bri April 29, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

    I am in love! If this were an episode of House Hunters, I would be shouting at the tv, “Pick that one! Pick that one!” while my boyfriend laughed at me. But it’s not.

    So. Yay!

  6. -R- April 29, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    Yay!

  7. Desiree Fawn April 29, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Oh gosh, what character! This place is full of it! ^_^

  8. Jett April 29, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Oh, congramalamadingdong, sweet lady.

  9. tara April 29, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Congratulations. The house looks really cozy, a real fun family home.

  10. Sarah :: greenclogs April 29, 2010 at 11:26 am #

    Personally, I’m looking forward to walking over so you can grill me up some dinner! We couldn’t be more excited.

    I am still going to talk you into pulling out that carpet and staining the concrete. It would make the funky so much cooler.

  11. Jess April 29, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    Hooray! So happy for you guys. What a headache, but the payout? I like the way it looks on you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

