my bad(-ass) belly*

4 Mar

belly front

catherine connors over at her bad mother has posted a photo of her belly in celebration of loving your body. i have a love-love relationship with my body and all it is capable of doing from housing 4 different people (2 at once!) and keeping me in relative good health. i don’t obsess over weight loss, but have been lucky to shed weight with a sensible diet and regular exercise (5 days at the gym of swimming or running for 40 minutes.) i’ve never fallen trap to image issues or eating disorders. i can hope to pass this on to the 4 children that came from this body and have shaped me into a healthier woman than i was before they came along.

*i actually don’t have a problem with it, but it wouldn’t have sounded quite right if i’d said my good belly, now would it?

4 Responses to “my bad(-ass) belly*”

  1. paige March 15, 2009 at 7:25 pm #

    I cannot believe that after all this time, I did not know you had a blog–and here you have been such a good commenter on mine.
    dont worry, I wont give away your secret of who you are–even though I have knows you for probably 30 years. Dear God, I am old.

    I am enjoying your blog so far, since you are such an interesting person. It is fascinating to me to see you being a mom–

  2. Heather B March 14, 2009 at 7:55 pm #

    I think your belly looks great!!! I wish mine looked that good! I guess I’ll have to work extra hard after this baby is born to get back into my ideal size. By the way…I love those kick-ass yellow pants!!!

  3. K-Line March 10, 2009 at 11:20 am #

    I love your attitude – and your tummy!

  4. amanda March 5, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    You are divine. So glad I clicked!

Leave a comment